CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

The Cyprus Review Annual Books Awards for books published in 2021

The Editorial Team of the scientific Journal *The Cyprus Review* announces, as every year, the Call for Nominations for its Annual Book Awards in the following fields: (I) History and Political Science, (II) Law, and (III) Social Sciences.

We accept nominations regarding books published during 2021, either in Greek or in English, which are Cyprological, i.e. their subject matter is Cyprus. Nominations may be submitted by the authors, publishers, or third parties.

This Call refers to the following awards:

I. «Stanley Kyriakides Award» in History and Political Sciences.

II. «Junior Researcher Award» in History and Political Sciences.

III. «Peter Loizos Award» in Social Sciences.

IV. «Junior Researcher Award» in Social Sciences.

V. «Constantinos Emilianides Award» in Law.

VI. «Junior Researcher Award» in Law.

The deadline for nominations is **31st March 2022**. All nominations should be submitted via email to the following address cy_reviewbooks@unic.ac.cy specifying expressly the award(s) for which the nomination is submitted.

Books in physical form should be sent to *The Cyprus Review*, University of Nicosia, 46 Makedonitissas Ave., CY-1700 Nicosia, Cyprus, P.O. Box 24005.

For the purpose of this Call, a «Junior Researcher» is any scholar not older than 40 years of age.

Furthermore, for the purposes of this Call, social sciences include: sociology, anthropology, economics, psychology, archaeology, education, geography, communications and media studies, cultural heritage studies, ethnography, folklore studies, demography, and development studies.

All Awards are decided by Scientific Committees, consisting of scholars and practitioners of recognised standing in their field.

The Scientific Committee reserves the right to award honourable mentions to any shortlisted books, or not to confer any of the awards.

It is noted that members of the Editorial Team of The Cyprus Review and members of the Scientific Committees are not eligible for the Awards.